Tarrytown Area Students Earn School Honors

TARRYTOWN, N.Y. – College students from Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow and Irvington have earned several awards while at school and college:

  • Sleepy Hollow resident Andrew Eagan has been named to the dean's list at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
  • The Savannah College of Art and Design has named Tarrytown resident Dang Nguyen and Irvington resident Noah Sterling to the dean's list.
  • Irvington resident Phililp DeLaMater has been named to the high honor roll at the Loomis Chaffee School.
  • Sleepy Hollow residents Mike Valentin, Sophie Phillips and Joanna Raymund have been named to the dean's list at the Rochester Institute of Technology.
  • Irvington resident Amy Elliott has been named the assistant lighting designer of the production of “Newfest 2013: Catatonia” at Emerson College.

to follow Daily Voice Tarrytown-SleepyHollow and receive free news updates.