Contact Us
Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull
Return to your home site


Breaking News: How Much Snow, Rain Did You Get? A Look At Totals From Throughout Fairfield County

How Easton Voted In Tuesday's Election

Adam Dunsby was re-elected to his second term as first selectman of Easton.
Adam Dunsby was re-elected to his second term as first selectman of Easton. Photo Credit: Contributed

EASTON, Conn. -- Easton voters came out to the polls Tuesday to re-elect First Selectman Adam Dunsby, who ran unopposed for a second term.

Here's a rundown of how Easton residents voted, according to the Registrar of Voters. Winners are presented in bold.

First Selectman

  • Adam Dunsby: 842


  • Carolyn M. Colangelo: 621
  • Robert Lessler: 480

Town Clerk

  • Christine Halloran: 940

Town Treasurer

  • Wendy Bowditch: 898

Tax Collector

  • Christine Calvert: 926

Board of Finance - Full Term

  • Arthur Laske: 707
  • Paul Lindoerfer: 680

Board of Finance (To Fill A Vacancy for Two Years)

  • Matthew P. Gachi: 845

Board of Education

  • Jenny Elisa Chieda: 548
  • David Bindelglass 386
  • Anne Manusky 206

Board of Assessment Appeals

  • A.Reynolds Gordon: 30 (write-in)

Zoning Board of Appeals

  • Victor S. George: 890
  • Raymond W. Ganim: 769


  • John L. Johnston: 742
  • Darrin Silhavy: 626
  • Vincent A. Battaglia: 611
  • William K. Lane: 573
  • Irving Silverman: 557
  • Gloria Bindelglass: 475
  • David Katz: 463

Library Trustees

  • Gina Orticelli: 655
  • Margot Abrams: 443

Regional Board of Education

  • Paul N. Coppinger: 785
  • J. Vance Hancock: 754
  • Tom Dollard: 465

to follow Daily Voice Trumbull-Monroe and receive free news updates.