Map Interactive local COVID-19 tracker
Contact Us
Norwalk Daily Voice serves Norwalk & Rowayton
Return to your home site


Norwalk Daily Voice serves Norwalk & Rowayton

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: IDs Released For Husband-Wife Victims Of Apparent Murder-Suicide In Norwalk

Norwalk Symphony Orchestra Presents All-Tchaikovsky Festival

Jennifer Frautschi
Jennifer Frautschi Photo Credit: Contributed

NORWALK, Conn. -- The Norwalk Symphony Orchestra begins its 2015-16 season on Saturday, Oct. 17, with an All-Tchaikovsky Festival, under the baton of Jonathan Yates. 

Featured guest soloist Jennifer Frautschi will perform the composer’s Violin Concerto in D. 

The evening will also include the Bluebird Pas de deux from “Sleeping Beauty,” accompanied by a video montage by Russian émigré Alexander Kargaltsev, who fled Russia for America after, like Tchaikovsky, being persecuted for his homosexuality. 

The concert will close with Symphony No. 6, which was conducted by the composer only nine days before his death in 1893. 

The concert will be at the historic Norwalk Concert Hall at 125 East Ave., where the NSO has been performing for over 75 years. 

Tickets, which range from $10 for students to $50 for the best seats, may be purchased on line at the symphony’s website at

Yates, who became Norwalk Symphony’s seventh music director in 2011, recently renewed his contract, committing himself to lead the symphony through the 2017-18 season.

He also directs the Norwalk Youth Symphony, as well as the Music Mountain summer chamber festival in Falls Village. 

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Norwalk Daily Voice!

Serves Norwalk & Rowayton

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.