Contact Us
Eastchester Daily Voice serves Eastchester & Tuckahoe
Return to your home site


Eastchester Daily Voice serves Eastchester & Tuckahoe

Nearby Towns


A Dozen Tuckahoe Women To Be Honored For Contributions To Community

Assemblywoman Amy Paulin
Assemblywoman Amy Paulin Photo Credit: File

TUCKAHOE, N.Y. – Twelve women will be presented with the Tuckahoe Women of Distinction Award this Sunday, says state Assemblywoman Amy Paulin.

Paulin, D-Scarsdale, will lead the award ceremony scheduled for 4 p.m. at the Tap House, 16 Depot Square, Tuckahoe.

Paulin said those being lauded for their “extraordinary efforts to improve the community” are Susan Ciamarra, Fay Blasi, Alice White, Swadesh Pachnanda, Stephanie Rusnak, Nicole Pushkal, Janna Coneybeare, Karen Kelly, Clare Gorman, Patricia Morgan, Sheila Clarke and Camille DiSalvo.

County Legislator Sheila Marcotte and Tuckahoe Mayor Steve Ecklond will join Paulin in honoring the women.

“These women have made such significant contributions to the Tuckahoe community, through government, humanitarian work and education,” Paulin said.

Last year, a group of women from Bronxville received the award.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Eastchester Daily Voice!

Serves Eastchester & Tuckahoe

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.