Contact Us
West Orange Daily Voice serves Deerpark, Greenville, Middletown, Minisink, Mount Hope, Port Jervis & Wawayanda
Return to your home site


Breaking News: Mother Bear Illegally Shot, Killed In Area, DEC Says

Get Out And Vote This Tuesday, Minisink

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 7.
Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 7. Photo Credit: File photo

MINISINK, N.Y. – Tuesday, Nov. 7 is Election Day. Major county elections will be decided as well as several local elections.

Here's a look at what you'll see on the ballot:

[Note: Incumbents are noted by bold type. Party affiliations are in parenthesis.]


State Supreme Court Justice

  • Christi J. Acker (D, WF)
  • Linda M. Murray (R, C, I)


County Executive

  • Steven Neuhaus (R, C, I)
  • Patrick Davis (D, WF, Women’s Equality, Reform)

District Attorney

  • David Hoovler (R, C, I, Reform)
  • Michael Isgur (D, Women’s Equality)

County Clerk

  • Deborah Mulqueen (D, WF, Women’s Equality)
  • Ann G. Rabbitt (R, C, I, Reform)

County Court Judge (UNOPPOSED)

  • William L. DeProspo (R, C, I, Reform)

Minisink Elections

County Legislator - 3rd District

  • Patricia McMillan (D)
  • John Paul Ruszkiewicz (R, C, I)

Supervisor (UNOPPOSED)

  • Ralph J Ford (R, I)

Town Clerk (UNOPPOSED)

  • Sally A Crawford (D, R, C, I)

Town Justice (UNOPPOSED)

  • George S. Hadden (R, I)

Councilman (Vote 2)

  • Lomax Bland (D)
  • Barbara Clifford (R, C, I)
  • Sara C. White (D)
  • Richard L Hansen Jr (R, I)

Tax Collector (UNOPPOSED)

  • Stacey L Drake (R, C, I)

Superintendent of Highways (UNOPPOSED)

  • Randy Filipowski (R, C, I)

to follow Daily Voice West Orange and receive free news updates.