Contact Us
Lewisboro Daily Voice serves Lewisboro, NY
Return to your home site


Lewisboro Daily Voice serves Lewisboro, NY

Katonah-Lewisboro Schools Named 'Reward Schools'

Photo Credit: New York State Education Department

WESTCHESTER COUNTY, N.Y. -- Several schools throughout Westchester County were named "Reward Schools" by the New York State Education Department.

The schools were cited for their high performance in state required math, English, Regents and language art tests.

Here is a complete list of the schools that were honored by town:


 Ardsley High School Bedford:

Bedford Village Elementary Briarcliff:

Todd Elementary, Briarcliff Middle and Briarcliff High schools Bronxville:

Bronxville Elementary Byram Hills: Crittenden Middle School Chappaqua: 

Seven Bridges Middle School and Robert Bell schools


Croton Harmon High School Eastchester:

Greenvale Elementary, Eastchester High schools Edgemont:

Seely Place, Edgemont Junior-Senior High schools Harrison:

Purchase School Hastings-on-Hudson:

Farragut Middle and Hastings High schools Irvington:

Main Street and Irvington High schools Katonah-Lewisboro:

John Jay Middle, Katonah Elementary and Meadow Pond Elementary schools Lakeland: 

Thomas Jefferson Elementary, Lincoln Titus Elementary, Lakeland and Walter Panas high schools Mamaroneck: 

Chatsworth Avenue and Murray Avenue schools North Salem: North Salem Middle High School Pelham:

Colonial Elemntary, Siwanoy Elementary and Pelham High schools Pleasantville:

Pleasantville Middle and Pleasantville High schools Rye:

Midland Elementary Scarsdale:

Greenacres and Edgewood schools Tuckahoe:

Tuckahoe High School Valhalla:

Valhalla High School Yorktown: 

Yorktown High School

Click here to download the Reward School information for the entire state.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.