Annual Election Scheduled For South Salem Fire Department

SOUTH SALEM, N.Y. -- Voters in the South Salem Fire District will head to the polls Tuesday to vote for two fire commissioners.

South Salem Fire Department
South Salem Fire Department Photo Credit: South Salem Fire Department

Incumbent Michael Lombardi is running against Peter Ciacci, Jr. for a five-year term on the Board of Fire Commissioners. Ian Llewellyn is running unopposed for an unexpired two-year term on the Board of Fire Commissioners replacing Peter Ciacci, Sr. who moved out of town.

Polls will be open from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. at the South Salem Fire House on Route 35.

to follow Daily Voice Lewisboro and receive free news updates.