Contact Us
Wilton Daily Voice serves Wilton, CT
Return to your home site



No Surprises In Wilton Election Day Outcomes

No races in Wilton's municipal election were contested this year.
No races in Wilton's municipal election were contested this year. Photo Credit: Vanessa Inzitari

WILTON, Conn. — With no contested races in this year's Wilton municipal election, all 26 candidates on the ballot won the seats they were seeking.

In the race for Board of Selectmen, incumbents Jim Saxe, a Republican, and Richard Dubow, a Democrat, were the only two candidates and were re-elected. This means there will be no change in leadership on the Board of Selectmen.

The leadership on the Board of Finance also will remain unchanged as Republicans Warren Serenbetz and Jeffrey Rutishuaser were re-elected. Democrat Richard Creeth will also reclaim his seat on the board. 

In the Board of Education race, current Chairman Bruce Likly, a Republican, was re-elected to serve a second term. Newcomers Glenn Hemmerle, a Republican, and Chris Stroup, a Democrat, will join Likly on the board. Hemmerle and Stroup will replace Republican Adrian Gilmore Bray and Democrat Karen Birck, who are leaving the board due to term limits.

Republican Frank Oliveri was the only candidate for Board of Assessment Appeals. 

In the Planning and Zoning Commission race, there were five full-term seats available and two two-year vacancies. The full-term seats will be filled by Republicans Peter Shiue, an incumbent, Sally Poundstone and Joe Fiteni, as well as Democrats Frank Wong and Doris Knapp.

The two-year vacancies will be filled by Republican Marilyn Gould and Democrat Bas Nabulsi.

Zoning Board of Appeals incumbents Timothy Meyer, a Republican, and Brian Lilly, a Democrat, were re-elected to their seats. Republican Al Nickle was elected to fill a two-year vacancy on the board, while Republican L. Michael Rudolph and Democrat Andrew McNee will serve as alternates.

Finally, in the race for constable, there were five open positions. These will be filled by Republican incumbents Richard Ziegler, Christopher Gardner and Christopher Dubrowski, and Democratic incumbents Deborah McFadden and Bo Mitchell.

to follow Daily Voice Wilton and receive free news updates.