Map Interactive local COVID-19 tracker
Contact Us
Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull
Return to your home site


Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull

Nearby Towns


Voter Guide: Contested Race For School Board Is On The Ballot In Easton

Easton Town Hall.
Easton Town Hall. Photo Credit: Skip Pearlman

EASTON, Conn. -- “All politics is local:” That's the famous saying from House Speaker Thomas P. "Tip” O'Neill.

And the election Tuesday in Connecticut is all about local races, with voters heading to the polls to vote for their fellow town residents. These are the elected town officials who have a direct impact on property taxes, schools, police, town services and more.

At the top of the ballot in Easton is the race for first selectman as First Selectman Adam Dunsby, who is running unopposed. There is a contested race for the Board of Education for the town and for the regional school district.  

Polls will be open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Tuesday. To check your polling place, click here.

Here is the ballot:

First Selectman:

  • Adam Dunsby - R


  • Robert H. Lessler -D
  • Carolyn M. Colangelo - R

Town Clerk:

  • Christine Halloran - R

Town Treasurer:

  • Wendy Bowditch - R

Tax Collector:

  • Krista A. Kot - R

Board of Finance (full term, vote for two):

  • Matthew P. Gachi - R
  • Michael P. Kot  R

Board of Finance (to fill vacancy):

  • Rich Cremin - R

Board of Education (vote for one):

  • Cindy Shortt - D
  • Jeffrey F. Parker - R

Board of Assessment Appeals (full term):

  • Adam Bonoff - R
Board of Assessment Appeals (to fill vacancy):
  • Gloria R. Kovac - D

Zoning Board of Appeals:

  • John W. Harris - R

Constables (vote for four):

  • Gloria Bindelglass - D
  •  David Katz- D
  •  Irv Silverman - D
  • Anthony B. Farmer - R
  • Darrin D. Silhavy - R
  • Tony Neidenbach - R
  • Eric M. Frank - R

Library Trustees:

  • Linda Dollard - D
  • Todd R. Pajonas -  R
Library Trustees (to fill vacancy):
  • Gloria Bindelglass - D
  • Kristi Sogofsky - R

Region 9 Board of Education (vote for two):

  • Maureen P. Williams - D
  • Catherine Gombos - R
  • Todd Johnston - R

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice!

Serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.