Map Interactive local COVID-19 tracker
Contact Us
Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull
Return to your home site


Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull

Nearby Towns


First Selectman Race Tops Ballot In Trumbull

Trumbull First Selectman candidates Vicki Tesoro and Timothy Herbst
Trumbull First Selectman candidates Vicki Tesoro and Timothy Herbst Photo Credit: Contributed

TRUMBULL, Conn. — Voters in Trumbull will cast ballots in the race for first selectman as the town's general election is held Tuesday, Nov. 3. Races and candidates on the ballot include: 

First Selectman:

  • Vicki Tesoro/Democratic Party
  • Timothy M. Herbst/Republican Party

Town Clerk:

  • Cynthia C. Katske/Democratic Party
  • Suzanne Burr Monaco/Republican Party


  • Anthony Musto/Democratic Party
  • John I. Ponzio/Republican Party

Board of Finance (vote for any three):

  • Lainie McHue/Democratic Party
  • Scott Kokosa/Democratic Party
  • Scott Zimov/Republican Party
  • Elaine Hammers/Republican Party
  • Bill Haberlin/Republican Party

Board of Education (vote for any seven):

  • Kathleen Fearon/Democratic Party
  • Michael Ward/Democratic Party
  • Lucinda Timpanelli/Democratic Party
  • Sujata Gadkar-Wilcox/Democratic Party
  • Susan LaFrance/Democratic Party
  • Paul S. Lavoie/Republican Party
  • Marie Petitti/Republican Party
  • Jeffrey M. Donofrio/Republican Party
  • Suzanne Testani/Republican Party
  • Loretta Chory/Republican Party

Board of Assessment Appeals:

  • Timothy Cantalio/Democratic Party
  • Jeffrey Craw/Republican Party

Planning and Zoning Commission (five year term begins 2015):

  • Daniel Hellrich/Democratic Party
  • Rich Deecken/Republican Party

Planning and Zoning Commission (five year term begins 2016):

  • Tony Silber/Democratic Party
  • Larry Laconte, Sr./Republican Party

Zoning Board of Appeals (five year term begins 2015):

  • Richard Mayo/Republican Party)

Zoning Board of Appeals (five year term begins 2016):

  • Richard Puskar/Democratic Party
  • Rob Saunders/Republican Party

Constables (vote for any two):

  • Raymond Baldwin/Democratic Party
  • David W. Kayne/Democratic Party
  • Victor Pioli/Republican Party
  • James Battistelli/Republican Party

District 1 Councilmen (vote for any five):

  • Bill Mecca/Democratic Party 
  • John Greene/Democratic Party
  • Dawn Cantalio/Democratic Party
  • Sheila Sinha Charmoy/Democratic Party
  • Vincent DeMasi Jr./Republican Party
  • Jack Testani/Republican Party
  • Ennio DeVita/Republican Party
  • Donna Seidell/Republican Party

District 2 Councilmen (vote for any five):

  • Thomas Whitmoyer/Democratic Party
  • Angela Bulkley/Democratic Party
  • Kevin Shively/Democratic Party
  • Mary Beth Thornton/Democratic Party
  • Cindy Penkoff/Republican Party
  • Tony J. Scinto/Republican Party
  • Edna Colucci/Republican Party
  • Robert McGowan/Republican Party

District 3 Councilmen (vote for any five):

  • Dean Fabrizio/Democratic Party
  • Marshall Marcus/Democratic Party
  • Roy Fuchs/Democratic Party
  • Jason Marsh/Democratic Party
  • Carl Massaro/Republican Party
  • Lori Rosasco-Schwartz/Republican Party
  • Mark Block/Republican Party
  • Michael London/Republican Party

District 4 Councilmen (vote for any six):

  • Lisa Valenti/Democratic Party
  • Joseph Schlig/Democratic Party
  • James Meisner/Democratic Party
  • Paige Francis/Democratic Party
  • Scott M. Wich/Democratic Party
  • Rick Costantini/Republican Party
  • Mark LeClair/Republican Party
  • Joe Pilko/Republican Party
  • AnnMarie Evangelista/Republican Party
  • Matt Caron/Republican Party

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Trumbull-Monroe Daily Voice!

Serves Easton, Monroe, Redding & Trumbull

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.