Contact Us
Stratford Daily Voice serves Stratford, CT
Return to your home site


Stratford Daily Voice serves Stratford, CT

Nearby Towns


Stratford Voters Re-Elect Incumbents To State Legislature

Joe Gresko
Joe Gresko Photo Credit: State Of Connecticut

STRATFORD, Conn. — Stratford voters sent its incumbent state legislators back to Hartford in Tuesday's election.

In State Senate District 21, Republican incumbent Kevin C. Kelly defeated Democrat challenger Prez Palmer.

In State Senate District 23, Democratic incumbent Ed Gomes won re-election against Republican challenger Mike Garrett.

For the State House, there are three different districts in Stratford:

In State House District 120, Republican incumbent Laura R. Hoydick won re-election against Democrat challenger Frederick Streets and Petitioning Candidate Cliffton A. Price.

In State House District 121, Democratic incumbent Joseph P. Gresko defeated Republican challenger Jason Santi.

In State House District 122, Republican incumbent Ben McGorty defeated Green Party challenger Angela M. Capinera

In the only local Stratford election, incumbent Democrat Richard T. Marcone and incumbent Republican Louis A. DeCilio were re-elected as  Registrar of Voters.

In the 3rd District of the U.S. House, Republican challenger Angel Cadena fell to longtime Democrat incumbent Rosa DeLauro.

For the U.S. Senate, Sen. Richard Blumenthal, a Democrat, won re-election by topping Republican challenger Dan Carter of Bethel. Carter did not seek re-election to the State House due to his Senate run.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Stratford Daily Voice!

Get the news you need to know on the go.

Welcome to

Stratford Daily Voice!

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.