Contact Us
Norwalk Daily Voice serves Norwalk & Rowayton
Return to your home site


Norwalk Daily Voice serves Norwalk & Rowayton

Nearby Sites


Race For Mayor Tops Norwalk Ballot

Norwalk mayoral candidates Harry Rilling and Kelly Straniti
Norwalk mayoral candidates Harry Rilling and Kelly Straniti Photo Credit: Contributed

NORWALK, Conn. — Voters in Norwalk will cast ballots in the race for mayor as the city's general election is held Tuesday, Nov. 3. Races and candidates on the ballot include: 


  • Harry Rilling/Democrat, Working Families
  • Kelly L. Straniti/Republican

City Treasurer 

  • Joseph S. Tamburri/Democrat
  • Jeffrey M. Konspore/Republican

City Sheriff

  • Robert E. Burgess/Democrat
  • Artie Kassimis/Republican

Town Clerk

  • Richard A. McQuaid/Democrat, Republican


  • Michael R. Corsello/Democrat, Working Families
  • Laoise King/ Democrat, Working Families
  • Bruce Kimmel/Democrat
  • Sharon Stewart/Democrat, Working Families
  • Nick Sacchinelli/Democrat
  • Enriquez Santiago/Republican
  • Douglas E. Hempstead/Republican
  • Glenn A. Iannaccone/Republican
  • Richard J. Bonenfant/Republican
  • James M. Feigenbaum/Republican

Councilman -Districts A1-A4

  • Steven Serasis/Democrat, Working Families
  • Eloisa M. Melendez/Democrat, Working Families
  • James Cahn/Republican
  • Darline Perpignan/Republican

Councilman - Districts B1 and B2

  • Phaedrel L. Bowman/Democrat
  • Travis Simms/Democrat

Councilman - Districts C1 and C2

  • John Kydes/Democrat, Working Families
  • John Metsopoulos/Democrat
  • Michael Demo/Republican
  • Michelle A. Maggio/Republican

Councilman - Districts D1 and D2

  • Michael DePalma/Democrat
  • Robert J. Hard/ Democrat
  • Shannon O'Toole Giandurco/Republican
  • Joseph Beggan/Republican

Councilman - Districts E1 - E3

  • Thomas P. Livingston/Democrat
  • John E. Igneri/Democrat
  • John Bazzano/Republican
  • Dave McCarthy/Republican

Board of Education - Districts A1-A4

  • Yvel C. Crevecoeur/Democrat, Working Families
  • Joseph Perella/Republican

Board of Education - Districts B1 and B2

  • Erik T. Anderson/Democrat

Board of Education - Districts C1 and C2

  • Lisa Nuzzo/Democrat
  • Michael Lyons/Republican

Board of Education - Districts D1 and D2

  • Haroldo V. Williams/Democrat
  • Bryan Meek/Republican

Board of Education - Districts E1- E3

  • Michael Barbis/Democrat


  • Johnnie Mae Weldon/Democrat
  • Andy Garfunkel/Democrat
  • Kathryn Angela Martino/Republican
  • Brian J. Smith/Republican


  • A. Samuel Disraelly/Democrat
  • Ernest W. Dumas/Democrat
  • Brenda Penn-Williams/Democrat
  • Adonis Filpo/Democrat
  • Fred Bondi/Republican
  • Arthur J. Scialabba/Republican
  • Peter D. Andreoli, Jr./Republican
  • John Romano/Republican

Taxing District Commissioner -1st District

  • Frank N. Zullo/Democrat
  • Robert Mercurio/Republican

Taxing District Commissioner - 2nd District

  • Mary O. Mann/Democrat
  • Sandra Y. Stokes/Democrat
  • Cesar Ramirez/Republican

Taxing District Commissioner - 3rd District

  • David L. Brown/Democrat
  • Michael O'Reilly/Republican

Taxing District Commissioner - 6th District

  • John E. Igneri/Democrat
  • Andrew Conroy/Republican

Taxing District Treasurer - 1st District

  • Elsa Peterson Obuchowski/Democrat
  • Mariusz Kossarski/Republican

Taxing District Treasurer - 2nd District

  • Darlene O. Young/Democrat

Taxing District Treasurer - 3rd District

  • Taber Hamilton, III/Democrat
  • Michael Intrieri/Republican

Taxing District Treasurer - 6th District

  • James L. Hendrickson/Republican

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.