Contact Us
New Canaan Daily Voice serves New Canaan, CT
Return to your home site


New Canaan Daily Voice serves New Canaan, CT

Nearby Sites

Breaking News: Ex-Teacher In New England Found Guilty Of Raping Fifth-Grader

New Canaan Chamber Adds New Members to Board

NEW CANAAN, Conn. — Six new members were named to the New Canaan Chamber of Commerce's board of directors as well as a new executive board.

Mary Anne Hersam of Hersam Acorn Newspapers has been named president of the executive board. Jenny Esposito of TD Bank is the new vice president. Janice Kunst of Reynolds and Rowella will join as treasurer. Terry Scarborough of Deane Inc. will be the board’s secretary.

Hersam takes the reins from Chris Sigg, who served as president last year. “Chris has always been so supportive of the chamber, and we are thrilled that he will remain on the board,” said Tucker Murphy, the chamber’s executive director. “I am confident that Mary Anne will be a terrific president, and with six new board members, we have a lot of new energy and ideas to build upon.”

New chamber board members include Gail Donovan of the Bank of New Canaan; Shirleen Dubuque of Village Critter Outfitters; Heather Fusco of Ivey Barnum & O’Mara; Sheila Torgan of Cybersidewalks; Ron Rosenfeld of New Balance of New Canaan; and Alex Stewart of Walter Stewart’s Market.

The board thanked Bonnie Tyler of Cybersidewalks and Mike Murray of Ivey Barnum & O’Mara for their years of service and dedication to the board of directors.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.